Ashley Madison, an online dating internet site for cheaters, gets hacked Updated

Ashley Madison, an online dating internet site for cheaters, gets hacked Updated

Hackers state they are going to release information from 37 million profiles unless web site shuts down.

Sebastian Anthony – Jul 21, 2015 10:18 am UTC

Audience remarks

Share this tale

Updated, July 21, @ 15:43 BST (10:43 EDT): In a move this is certainly most readily useful referred to as a token motion of apology, Avid lifetime Media happens to be enabling Ashley Madison users to “full delete” their information at no cost, waiving the typical ?15/$20 cost.

Unfortuitously, deleting important computer data through the Ashley Madison database now will not allow you to in the event that Impact Team had already acquired your details during yesterday’s breach. Avid lifetime Media is stilln’t commenting regarding the level of this hack, as well as the hackers have not yet released any longer of these purported cache of information.

Updated, July 21 @ 11:18 BST (06:18 EDT): Avid Life Media, after a day that is understandably frantic, has pressed away a couple of statements which are designed to claim that the database breach is currently in check. In terms of we are conscious, the Impact Team has not yet released more information, regardless of the known proven fact that Ashley Madison and Established Men are still online. Read more of this post